Opportunity Knocks

The coup in Mali on March 22, 2012 was devastating to the country.  The people of Mali are struggling but the attitudes toward life remain positive.  I have been so fortunate to make Mali my home since 2003 and learn from the Malian people.  My life will never be the same.  I am so happy we will be able to return to Mali and continue our projects there!
I have thought a lot about opportunity and how privileged I have been to be able to look back on the wonderful opportunities I have taken and some of the others that I passed up.  I know many people in Mali who have never had an opportunity for advancement.  Can you imagine never having an opportunity to realize your potential?

Instruments 4 Africa is about providing opportunities to underprivileged Malian youth.  We believe in quality education, cultural preservation, and serving the whole individual to have a chance, an opportunity that may assist them in realizing their potential.

Contact me to learn more about volunteer opportunities to be a positive force and provide an opportunity for one of the 12 Malian girls in our program.

About instruments4africa

Paul Chandler is an artist and producer living in Mali since 2002. He has produced events/organized projects in Mali for National Geographic
This entry was posted in 14A Girls Dance Troupe. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Opportunity Knocks

  1. Torborg says:

    Good to hear from you! Hope you can continue your important work in Mali! Love from Torborg in Sweden

Leave a Reply

